The Amber Ensemble flamenco and eastern european music

La Tina & The Amber EnsembleThe special character of the ensemble arose in a series of stage productions in which music and dance combine with and inspire each other in a creative synergy. The ensemble created and continues to cultivate ist own original fusion of flamenco and eastern european music. An at once powerful and melancholy character which also reflects the ethnic bacgrounds of the group members (Spanish, Polish, Ukrainian and Swiss) and remains unique in the currently bewildering array of musical styles on the „World Music“-scene.

1986 The Origins of The Ensemble

The origins of the ensemble go back to 1986, when the flamenco dancer La Tina – after her education in Madrid by some of the greatest teachers of this genre – began her stage career. Therafter followed several years as soloist in various traditional flamenco formations with performances in many contries, through the whole of Europe and as far as Australia.

1999 - La Tina & The Amber Ensemble

The current ensemble arose out of the artistic partnership between La Tina and the globetrotting polish guitarrist and composer Michal Abramski. All of its members are professionally trained musicians and experienced as concert soloists in various musical genres.

Ensemble Members

Dance & choreography La Tina
Guitar, compositions & backing vocals Michal Abramski
Vocals, percussion & palmas Pedro Navarro
Accordion Andrej Ichtchenko
Violin Lukasz Sieroslawski

The Amber Ensemble - Flamenco und osteuropäische Musik

La Tina & The Amber EnsembleDer einzigartige Stil des Amber Ensembles entstand in einer Serie von Bühnenproduktionen, in welchen sich Musik und Tanz in kreativer Synergie zu immer neuen Höhenflügen trieben. Das Ensemble spielt eine zuvor nie realisierte Fusion von Flamenco und osteuropäischer Musik. Aus den unterschiedlichsten musikalischen und kulturellen Wurzeln der Ensemblemitglieder - Spanien, Polen, Ukraine, Russland und die Schweiz - entstand so eine kraftvolle, melancholische, neue musikalisch-tänzerische Landschaft.

1986 - Ursprünge des Ensembles

Die Ursprünge des Amber Ensemble gehen zurück auf das Jahr 1986. Damals begann die Flamencotänzerin La Tina - nach einer Ausbildung in Madrid bei anerkannten Grössen dieses Genres - professionell aufzutreten. Es folgten mehrere Jahre Tätigkeit als Solistin in verschiedenen traditionellen Flamencoformationen, auf Bühnen unterschiedlichster Dimensionen, vom Kleintheater bis zum Opernhaus. Tourneen führten sie durch ganz Europa bis nach Australien.

1999 - La Tina & The Amber Ensemble

Nach verschiedenen Experimenten auf der Suche nach einer eigenen künstlerischen Identität entstand 1999 das Ensemble La Tina, in welchem KünstlerInnen aus Spanien, der Ukraine, Russland, Polen und der Schweiz vertreten sind. Alle bringen langjährige Konzerterfahrung als Solistlnnen unterschiedlichster Stilrichtungen in das Ensemble mit ein.

Ensemble Mitglieder

Tanz & Choreografie La Tina
Komposition & Gitarre Michal Abramski
Gesang Pedro Navarro
Akkordeon Andrej Ichtchenko
Violine Lukasz Sieroslawski